Democracy That Delivers
Solana, Javier

Solana, Javier

Secretary General of NATO (1995-1999); Secretary General of the Council of the EU (1999-2009)


Enrique Iglesias and Javier Solana, new Honorary Members  of the Club de Madrid

During the past General Assembly, the Members of the Club de Madrid elected unanimously Javier Solana and Enrique Iglesias as Honorary Members of the organization for their contribution and support to the founding of the Club de Madrid and its activities.

 Vaira Vike Freiberga, new World Leadership Alliance-Club de Madrid President

The former President of Latvia (1997-2007) was elected by the organization's General Assembly, which has also approved the election of five new Members (Felipe Calderón, Alain Juppé, James Mancham, George Papandreou and Danilo Turk) and two Honoray Members (Javier Solana and Enrique V. Iglesias)

Club de Madrid
Palacio del Marqués de Cañete. Calle Mayor, 69, Planta 1, 28013 Madrid - Spain
Tel +34 911 548 230 Fax +34 911 548 240