Democracy That Delivers


Members are the essence of the Club de Madrid. The organization has different kinds of membership: full members, institutional members, honorary members as well as the representatives of the constituent foundations.

Click here to download a complete list of members of the Club de Madrid

Jennifer Mary Shipley
Prime Minister of New Zealand (1997-1999)
Jorge  Sampaio
President of the Republic of Portugal (1996-2001, 2001-2006)
Gonzalo  Sánchez de Lozada
President of Bolivia (1993-1997 and 2002-2003)
Julio María  Sanguinetti
President of Uruguay (1985-1990 and 1995-2000)
Hanna  Suchocka
Prime Minister of Poland (1992-1993)
Aung San Suu Kyi
Nobel Peace Prize Laureate 1991
Fuad Siniora
Prime Minister of Lebanon (2005-2008)
Javier Solana
Secretary General of NATO (1995-1999); Secretary General of the Council of the EU (1999-2009)
Johanna Sigurdartóttir
Prime Minister of Iceland (2009-2013)

Club de Madrid
Palacio del Marqués de Cañete. Calle Mayor, 69, Planta 1, 28013 Madrid - Spain
Tel +34 911 548 230 Fax +34 911 548 240