Democracy That Delivers


Members are the essence of the Club de Madrid. The organization has different kinds of membership: full members, institutional members, honorary members as well as the representatives of the constituent foundations.

Click here to download a complete list of members of the Club de Madrid

César Gaviria
President of Colombia (1990-1994)
Felipe  González
President of the Spanish Government (1982-1996)
Mikhail  Gorbachev
President of the Soviet Union (1990-1991) • Nobel Peace Prize Laureate 1990
António  Guterres
Prime Minister of Portugal (1995-2001) and current UN Secretary General
Amine Pierre Gemayel
President of Lebanon (1982-1988)
Alfred Gusenbauer
Chancellor of Austria (2007-2008)

Club de Madrid
Palacio del Marqués de Cañete. Calle Mayor, 69, Planta 1, 28013 Madrid - Spain
Tel +34 911 548 230 Fax +34 911 548 240