Democracy That Delivers


Members are the essence of the Club de Madrid. The organization has different kinds of membership: full members, institutional members, honorary members as well as the representatives of the constituent foundations.

Click here to download a complete list of members of the Club de Madrid

Leonel     Fernández
President of the Dominican Republic (1996-2000, 2004-2012)
José María  Figueres
President of Costa Rica (1994-1998)
Vigdís  Finnbogadóttir
President of Iceland (1980-1996), First Woman in the World to be democratically elected a constitutional Head of State
Vicente  Fox
President of Mexico (2000-2006)
Eduardo  Frei Ruiz-Tagle
President of Chile (1994-2000)
Yasuo Fukuda
Prime Minister of Japan (2007-2008)

Club de Madrid
Palacio del Marqués de Cañete. Calle Mayor, 69, Planta 1, 28013 Madrid - Spain
Tel +34 911 548 230 Fax +34 911 548 240