Democracy That Delivers


Members are the essence of the Club de Madrid. The organization has different kinds of membership: full members, institutional members, honorary members as well as the representatives of the constituent foundations.

Click here to download a complete list of members of the Club de Madrid

Kim Campbell
Prime Minister of Canada (1993)
Joaquim  Chissano
President of Mozambique (1986-2004)
Fernando Henrique  Cardoso
President of Brazil (1995-2003) • Former President of the Club of Madrid
Aníbal Cavaco Silva
Prime Minister of Portugal (1985-1995), President of Portugal (2006-2016)
Jean  Chrétien
Prime Minister of Canada (1990-2003)
Bill Clinton
President of the United States (1992-2000)
Jimmy Carter
President of the United States of America (1977 - 1981) • Nobel Peace Laureate (2002)
Micheline Calmy-Rey
President of the Swiss Confederation (2007 and 2011)
Felipe Calderón
President of Mexico (2006-2012)
Laura Chinchilla Miranda
President of Costa Rica (2010-2014)
Helen Clark
Prime Minister of New Zealand (1999-2008)

Club de Madrid
Palacio del Marqués de Cañete. Calle Mayor, 69, Planta 1, 28013 Madrid - Spain
Tel +34 911 548 230 Fax +34 911 548 240