Democracy That Delivers


Members are the essence of the Club de Madrid. The organization has different kinds of membership: full members, institutional members, honorary members as well as the representatives of the constituent foundations.

Click here to download a complete list of members of the Club de Madrid

Kjell Magne Bondevik
Prime Minister of Norway (1997-2000, 2001-2005)
Belisario Betancur
President of Colombia (1982-1986)
Carl Bildt
Prime Minister of Sweden (1991-1994)
Valdis Birkavs
Prime Minister of Latvia (1993-1994)
Gro Harlem  Brundtland
Prime Minister of Norway (1986-1989 and 1990-1996)
Michelle Bachelet
President of Chile (2006-2010)
John Bruton
Prime Minister of Republic of Ireland (1994-1997)
Jerzy Buzek
Prime Minister of Poland (1997-2001)
Rupiah Banda
President of Zambia (2008-2011)
Joyce Banda
President of Malawi (2012-2014) and Club de Madrid Member

Club de Madrid
Palacio del Marqués de Cañete. Calle Mayor, 69, Planta 1, 28013 Madrid - Spain
Tel +34 911 548 230 Fax +34 911 548 240