Democracy That Delivers

Honorary Members

In recognition of their contribution and support to the founding of the Club de Madrid and its activities, the General Assembly may appoint authorities or other personalities, or public or private institutions as honorary members of the organization.

Aung San Suu Kyi
Nobel Peace Prize Laureate 1991
Javier Solana
Secretary General of NATO (1995-1999); Secretary General of the Council of the EU (1999-2009)

Club de Madrid
Palacio del Marqués de Cañete. Calle Mayor, 69, Planta 1, 28013 Madrid - Spain
Tel +34 911 548 230 Fax +34 911 548 240