Democracy That Delivers

Full Members

Full members are former Heads of State and Government from historically democratic countries or from countries that have undergone a process of democratic transition and consolidation since 1975 and whose incorporation is approved by an absolute majority of the General Assembly of the Club de Madrid. In addition, full membership may be granted to those former Heads of State and Government who participated in the Conference on Democratic Transition and Consolidation held in Madrid in October 2001 and who express their wish to join the organization, as well as those Heads of State and Government who participated in said Conference and are invited to join the Club de Madrid once their term in office has come to an end.


Fidel Valdéz Ramos
President of the Republic of the Philippines (1992-1998)
Poul Nyrup  Rasmussen
Prime Minister of Denmark (1993-2001)
Mary Robinson
President of Ireland (1990-1997) • Former Vice President of the Club of Madrid
Petre  Roman
Former Prime Minister of Romania (1989-1991)
José Luis Rodríguez Zapatero
President of the Government of Spain (2004-2011)
José Manuel Ramos-Horta
President of Timor-Leste (2007-2012)
Kevin Rudd
Prime Minister of Australia (2007-2010, 2013)
Oscar Ribas Reig
President of the Andorran Government (1982-1984, 1990-1994)
Iveta Radičová
Prime Minister of the Slovak Republic (2010-2012)

Club de Madrid
Palacio del Marqués de Cañete. Calle Mayor, 69, Planta 1, 28013 Madrid - Spain
Tel +34 911 548 230 Fax +34 911 548 240