Democracy That Delivers

Full Members

Full members are former Heads of State and Government from historically democratic countries or from countries that have undergone a process of democratic transition and consolidation since 1975 and whose incorporation is approved by an absolute majority of the General Assembly of the Club de Madrid. In addition, full membership may be granted to those former Heads of State and Government who participated in the Conference on Democratic Transition and Consolidation held in Madrid in October 2001 and who express their wish to join the organization, as well as those Heads of State and Government who participated in said Conference and are invited to join the Club de Madrid once their term in office has come to an end.


Anand  Panyarachun
Prime Minister of Thailand (1991-1992)
Andrés  Pastrana
President of Colombia (1998-2002)
Percival Noel James  Patterson
Former Prime Minister of Jamaica (1992-2006)
Javier  Pérez de Cuellar
Prime Minister of Peru (2000-2001) • U.N. Secretary General (1982-1991)
Romano  Prodi
President of The European Commission (1999-2004) and Prime Minister of Italy (1996-1998 and 2006-2008)
George Papandreou
Prime Minister of Greece (2009-2011)
Sebastian Piñera Echenique
President of Chile (2010-2014)
Pratibha Patil
President of India (2007-2012)

Club de Madrid
Palacio del Marqués de Cañete. Calle Mayor, 69, Planta 1, 28013 Madrid - Spain
Tel +34 911 548 230 Fax +34 911 548 240